it’s okay, nobody noticed

I’m perpetually amazed by the weird stuff I can get away with doing right in front of people who are either extraordinarily unobservant or just so used to my strange behavior that it completely fails to register. Two things that I did today, while actually carrying on a direct conversation with someone else:

1) I was peeling an orange into the trash can, accidentally dropped half the orange INTO the trash, and then quickly snatched it out again as if nothing had happened.

2) I pulled an entire jar of almond butter out of my purse, pulled out a fork, realized that the fork wasn’t a spoon, and started eating the almond butter out of the jar with my finger instead.

Absolutely no reaction from either of the people that I was talking to. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

